Presentation

Reliable global partner

Building a globally diversified portfolio, we now conduct business with more than 350 clients in over one hundred reinsurance markets worldwide.

Our guiding principle is to build long-term relationships with our clients and partners that allow creating stability throughout all economic cycles.

View our latest factbook.

 

Professional and experienced

Our professional and experienced underwriting team of twenty members travels around the world, building mutual understanding and trust for existing relationships as well as looking for new partners.

Our preferred classes of treaty business are short-tail, in particular property, engineering, and marine hull and cargo.

Contact our underwriting team

 

Sava Re

A well-capitalised reinsurer.


We maintain A-level long-term financial strength ratings, with a stable outlook, by both S&P Global Ratings and AM Best.


We have been underwriting reinsurance business for over forty years in Slovenia and worldwide.


We provide reinsurance protection to more than 350 partners in over one hundred markets.

Underwriting teams

Srečko Čebron Adviser to the Board

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 205

srecko.cebron@sava-re.si

Jane Koliševski Head of Non-Group Reinsurance Operations

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 267

jane.kolisevski@sava-re.si

Markets:
China, Indonesia

Matevž Benec Head of Group Reinsurance

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 133

matevz.benec@sava-re.si


Markets:
Southern Asia

Treaty underwriting, non-Group

Imre Horvath Head of Reinsurance Underwriting

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 224

imre.horvath@sava-re.si

Markets:
United Kingdom, Northern EU,
Caribbean islands, Australia, Papua New Guinea, New Zealand

Borut Tomc Head of Reinsurance Development

Telephone:

+ 386 1 47 50 258

borut.tomc@sava-re.si

Markets:
Japan, Malaysia, Taiwan, South Korea

Borut Sabotin Senior Underwriter & Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 216

borut.sabotin@sava-re.si

Markets:
Turkey, Israel, Middle East,
RSA, Central America, Austria, Germany

Simona Čampa Senior Underwriter

simona.campa@sava-re.si

Markets:
Philippines, Thailand,
Cambodia, Singapore, Hong
Kong, Vietnam, Belgium,
France, Luxembourg, CIS

Lucija Žibert Senior Underwriter,
RETROCESSION

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 265

lucija.zibert@sava-re.si

Urška Jezeršek Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 274

urska.jezersek@sava-re.si

Markets:
Albania, Greece, Cyprus,
former Yugoslavia, Spain,
Portugal, Italy

Alenka Strmec Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 266

alenka.strmec@sava-re.si

Markets:
South America, Bulgaria,
Czech Republic, Slovakia,
Poland, Hungary, Romania

Inacio Bintchende Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 256

inacio.bintchende@sava-re.si

Markets:
Africa

Andrew Kemp Adviser

Telephone:
+44 74 25 60 54 89

andrew.kemp@sava-re.si

Facultative underwriting, non-Group

Tetiana Spys Head of Facultative Underwriting

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 257

tetiana.spys@sava-re.si

Vanja Voglar Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 286

vanja.voglar@sava-re.si

Ana Kostanjšek Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 279

ana.kostanjsek@sava-re.si

Mariana Vasle Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 279

mariana.vasle@sava-re.si

Group reinsurance & retrocession

Peter Mesesnel Senior Underwriter & Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 248

peter.mesesnel@sava-re.si

Damjana Trtnik Senior Underwriter & Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 207

damjana.trtnik@sava-re.si

Barbara Jošt Senior Underwriter & Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 278

barbara.jost@sava-re.si

Daša Jošt Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 245

dasa.jost@sava-re.si

Jerneja Ažman Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 269

jerneja.azman@sava-re.si

{{title}}

Sklenite zavarovanje ali Pridobite ponudbo

Prijava škode

{{title}}

Pridobite ponudbo

Prijava škode

{{title}}

{{zavText}}

Prijava škode

SKLENITE ZAVAROVANJE ali PRIDOBITE PONUDBO

PRIDOBITE PONUDBO

{{zavText}}

{{title}}

{{claimText}}

{{secText}}