Presentation

Reliable global partner

Building a globally diversified portfolio, we now conduct business with more than 350 clients in over one hundred reinsurance markets worldwide.

Our guiding principle is to build long-term relationships with our clients and partners that allow creating stability throughout all economic cycles.

View our latest factbook

 

Professional and experienced

Our professional and experienced underwriting team of more than twenty members travels around the world, building mutual understanding and trust for existing relationships as well as looking for new partners.

Our preferred classes of treaty business are short-tail, in particular property, engineering, and marine hull and cargo.

Contact our underwriting team

 

Sava Re

A well-capitalised reinsurer.


We maintain A-level long-term financial strength ratings, with a stable outlook, by both S&P Global Ratings and AM Best.


We have been underwriting reinsurance business for over forty years in Slovenia and worldwide.


We provide reinsurance protection to more than 350 partners in over one hundred markets.

Underwriting teams

Jane Koliševski Head of Non-Group Reinsurance Operations

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 267

jane.kolisevski@sava-re.si

Markets:
Asia

Matevž Benec Head of Group Reinsurance

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 133

matevz.benec@sava-re.si



Treaty underwriting, non-Group

Imre Horvath Head of Reinsurance Underwriting

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 224

imre.horvath@sava-re.si

Markets:
Northern Europe,
Australia and Oceania

Borut Tomc Head of Reinsurance Development

Telephone:

+ 386 1 47 50 258

borut.tomc@sava-re.si

Markets:
Eastern Asia

Borut Sabotin Senior Underwriter & Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 216

borut.sabotin@sava-re.si

Markets:
MENA, Western Europe

Simona Čampa Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 275

simona.campa@sava-re.si

Markets:
Western Europe, Southeastern end Eastern Asia, CIS

Lucija Žibert Senior Underwriter,
RETROCESSION

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 265

lucija.zibert@sava-re.si

Urška Jezeršek Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 274

urska.jezersek@sava-re.si

Markets:
Southern Europe,
former Yugoslavia

Alenka Strmec Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 266

alenka.strmec@sava-re.si

Markets:
Eastern Europe, South America

Blaž Barič Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 247

blaz.baric@sava-re.si

Markets:
Northern Europe, Central America, Sub-Saharan Africa

Martin Praček Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 108

martin.pracek@sava-re.si

Markets:
Southern Asia

Neža Kokalj Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 132

neza.kokalj@sava-re.si

Markets:
Caribbean, Western Europe

Angela KostichUnderwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 243

angela.kostich@sava-re.si

Inacio Bintchende Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 256

inacio.bintchende@sava-re.si

Markets:
Sub-Saharan Africa

Andrew Kemp Adviser

Telephone:
+44 74 25 60 54 89

andrew.kemp@sava-re.si

Facultative underwriting, non-Group

Tetiana Spys Head of Facultative Underwriting

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 257

tetiana.spys@sava-re.si

Vanja Voglar Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 286

vanja.voglar@sava-re.si

Ana Kostanjšek Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 279

ana.kostanjsek@sava-re.si

Mariana Vasle Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 279

mariana.vasle@sava-re.si

Group reinsurance & retrocession

Peter Mesesnel Senior Underwriter & Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 248

peter.mesesnel@sava-re.si

Damjana Trtnik Senior Underwriter & Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 207

damjana.trtnik@sava-re.si

Barbara Jošt Senior Underwriter & Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 278

barbara.jost@sava-re.si

Daša Jošt Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 245

dasa.jost@sava-re.si

Jerneja Ažman Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 269

jerneja.azman@sava-re.si

{{title}}

Sklenite zavarovanje ali Pridobite ponudbo

Prijava škode

{{title}}

Pridobite ponudbo

Prijava škode

{{title}}

{{zavText}}

Prijava škode

SKLENITE ZAVAROVANJE ali PRIDOBITE PONUDBO

PRIDOBITE PONUDBO

{{zavText}}

{{title}}

{{claimText}}

{{secText}}