Presentation

Reliable global partner

Building a globally diversified portfolio, we now conduct business with more than 350 clients in over one hundred reinsurance markets worldwide.

Our guiding principle is to build long-term relationships with our clients and partners that allow creating stability throughout all economic cycles.

View our latest factbook.

 

Professional and experienced

Our professional and experienced underwriting team of twenty members travels around the world, building mutual understanding and trust for existing relationships as well as looking for new partners.

Our preferred classes of treaty business are short-tail, in particular property, engineering, and marine hull and cargo.

Contact our underwriting team

 

Sava Re

A well-capitalised reinsurer.


We maintain A-level long-term financial strength ratings, with a stable outlook, by both Standard & Poor’s and AM Best.


We have been underwriting reinsurance business for over forty years in Slovenia and worldwide.


We provide reinsurance protection to more than 350 partners in over one hundred markets.

Underwriting teams

Srečko Čebron Adviser to the Board

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 205

srecko.cebron@sava-re.si

Jane Koliševski Head of Non-Group Reinsurance Operations

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 267

jane.koliševski@sava-re.si

Markets:
China, Hong Kong, India, Singapore, Indonesia

Peter Mesesnel Head of Group Reinsurance & Retrocession

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 248

peter.mesesnel@sava-re.si

Markets:
Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Poland, Slovakia

Treaty underwriting, non-Group

Imre Horvath Head of Reinsurance development

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 224

imre.horvath@sava-re.si

Markets:
United Kingdom, Hungary, Northern EU, Caribbean islands

Borut Sabotin Senior Underwriter & Adviser

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 216

borut.sabotin@sava-re.si

Markets:
Italy, Turkey, Israel, Middle East, Republic of South Africa, Central America

Alexander Barsukov Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 212

alexander.barsukov@sava-re.si

Markets:
Oceania, Russia and other CIS, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia

Simona Čampa Senior Underwriter

simona.campa@sava-re.si

Markets:
South Korea, Philippines, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Papua New Guinea

Borut Tomc Senior Underwriter

Telephone:

+ 386 1 47 50 258

borut.tomc@sava-re.si

Markets:
Japan, Malaysia, Taiwan, Pakistan, Bangladesh

Urška Jezeršek Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 274

urska.jezersek@sava-re.si

Markets:
Albania, Greece, Cyprus, former Yugoslavia

Matevž Benec Senior Underwriter,
CLAIMS handling

Telephone:
+386 1 4750 133

matevz.benec@sava-re.si

Alenka Strmec Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 266

alenka.strmec@sava-re.si

Markets:
Maldives, Nepal, South America

Tea Sekelj Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 126

tea.sekelj@sava-re.si

Markets:
Croatia, Bulgaria, Romania

Inacio Bintchende Area Manager

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 256

inacio.bintchende@sava-re.si

Markets:
Africa

Andrew Kemp Adviser

Telephone:
+44 74 25 60 54 89

andrew.kemp@sava-re.si

Facultative underwriting, non-Group

Tetiana Spys Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 257

tetiana.spys@sava-re.si

Vanja Voglar Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 286

vanja.voglar@sava-re.si

Ana Kostanjšek Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 279

ana.kostanjsek@sava-re.si

Mariana Vasle Assistant Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 279

mariana.vasle@sava-re.si

Group reinsurance & retrocession

Barbara Jošt Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 278

barbara.jost@sava-re.si

Daša Jošt Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 245

dasa.jost@sava-re.si

Lucija Žibert Senior Underwriter

Telephone:
+386 1 47 50 265

lucija.zibert@sava-re.si

{{title}}

Sklenite zavarovanje ali Pridobite ponudbo

Prijava škode

{{title}}

Pridobite ponudbo

Prijava škode

{{title}}

{{zavText}}

Prijava škode

SKLENITE ZAVAROVANJE ali PRIDOBITE PONUDBO

PRIDOBITE PONUDBO

{{zavText}}

{{title}}

{{claimText}}

{{secText}}